Links

Web-Site Links
School District of Hillsborough County www.sdhc.k12.fl.us
Gaither High School http://gaither.mysdhc.org/

Schools of Music:
Florida International University www.fiu.edu/~music
Florida State University www.music.fsu.edu
Florida Southern University www.flsouthern.edu/music/index.htm
LSU www.music.lsu.edu
Stetson University http://www.stetson.edu/music/home/index.php
University of Central Florida www.cas.ucf.edu/music
University of Florida www.arts.ufl.edu/music
University of Miami www.music.miami.edu
University of Michigan www.music.umich.edu
University of North Florida www.unf.edu/coas/music
University of Oregon www.music.uoregon.edu
University of South Florida www.music.arts.usf.edu
University of Southern California www.usc.edu/music
University of Tampa www.ut.edu/academics/liberalarts/departments/music.html

 

Summer Music Camps: 
Aspen Music Festival www.aspenmusicfestival.com
Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp www.bluelake.org
Brevard Music Center www.brevardmusic.org
Florida State University www.music.fsu.edu/pr/summer-camps.htm
Interlochen Arts Camp www.interlochen.org/camp
LSU Chamber Winds Camp www.music.lsu.edu/ensembles/campsHCW.htm
Tanglewood Music Center www.bso.org/genC/genCone.jhtml?id=cat50084&area=tgl
University of Florida Summer Camp www.ufbands.ufl.edu/summermusiccamp.html

 

Music/Instrument Dealers: 
Bringe Music Center www.bringemusic.com
C. Alan Publications www.c-alanpublications.com
Coe Percussion www.coepercussion.com
Florida Music Service www.flmusicservice.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv
J.W. Pepper Music www.jwpepper.com
Lone Star Percussion www.lonestarpercussion.com
Music Showcase www.musicshowcaseonline.com
Sam Ash Music www.samash.com/home
Shattinger Music http://www.shattingermusic.com/DispItems.asp
Southern Music Company www.southernmusic.com
Steve Weiss Percussion http://www.steveweissmusic.com/catalog
Woodwind and Brasswind www.wwbw.com

 

Music Organizations:
Bands of America www.bands.org
Drum Corps International www.dci.org

Florida Bandmasters Association www.flmusiced.org/fba
Florida Flute Association www.floridaflute.org
Florida Music Educators www.flmusiced.org
International Association of Jazz Education www.iaje.org

Midwest Band & Orchestra Clinic www.midwestclinic.com
Music Educators National Conference www.menc.org
National Band Association www.nationalbandassociation.org
Percussive Arts Society www.pas.org
World Association of Symphonic Bands and Ensembles www.wasbe.org

 

Military Bands:
US Army Field Band www.army.mil/fieldband
US Army Band www.army.mil/armyband
US Navy Band www.navyband.navy.mil
US Air Force Band www.usafband.com
The President’s Own www.marineband.usmc.mil
The Coast Guard Band www.uscg.mil/hq/g-cp/comrel/band

Orchestra’s:
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra www.atlantasymphony.org
Boston Symphony Orchestra www.bso.org
Chicago Symphony Orchestra www.cso.org
Cleveland Orchestra www.clevelandorch.com
Florida Orchestra www.floridaorchestra.org
New York Philharmonic www.newyorkphilharmonic.org
Orlando Philharmonic www.orlandophil.org